Banner image for Reviews // Wensum Pools Ltd

Wensum Pools Ltd Customer Reviews

Just Wanted To Send Our Thanks!

Hi,

We bought a wooden pool from you back in October and just wanted to send our appreciation for all your help at the start. The project is finally finished and being enjoyed (mainly by the dogs!). We opted to run it on LPG gas bottles instead of a heater and it’s running at a toasty 30 degrees!

Stephanie Michelle | 12th March 2024

Professional and engaged from planning to completion.

Wensum Pools Ltd were professional and engaged from planning to completion, and the result is a very beautiful pool that meets all of our requirements.

We were very impressed by the range of materials on offer and we received good advice on what was not only aesthetically pleasing, but also practical and good value for money.

The installation was very smooth with a fast turnaround. What was particularly thoughtful was how carefully the contractors managed the excavation and heavy building works – we were worried that turf would be damaged and paths driven over: our worries were unfounded and our lawns and landscaping were beautifully looked after.

The pool itself remains a wonderful asset – not only does it look the part with smart modern coping and patio stones, it is inviting and, thankfully, warm. The strong cover puts our minds at ease – pets and wandering animals are safe – and when we’ve had a query about keeping the cover and the pool clean, Wensum have been quick to respond and address all issues.

We are very proud of our lovely pool, and very grateful to Wensum for their work.

North Norfolk Project | 25th October 2023

Perfect

Thank you, we are so pleased with everything and your guys have been amazing to work with on this so thank you all!

I have recently given you as reccomendation for an indoor pool makeover needed at warren school so you may hear from them.

Also really appreciate this follow up email its such good customer service. So thank you again.

Jo & Wayne | 18th July 2023

Thank You

Please pass on my thanks to your engineer who did the service, he’s such a pleasant and cheerful character, a credit to your business.

Mrs Pinch | 19th June 2023

Very Impressed!

I just wanted to say thanks for being pro-active and contacting me when my service was due, as I would of forgotten!!!

VERY impressed and happy.

Mrs Slade | 20th May 2023

Thank You

I just wanted to write and say thank you to you and all the staff at Wensum for making our purchase of the hot tub a pleasurable one! The guys who came today were brilliant.

After the last few frustrating weeks of using a “cowboy outfit” to do the patio, it took the “shine” right off of the project for me. When the guys arrived today, they did a great job of setting it up and it all came together at last. This has made me a very happy girl and I am delighted with it all. It made a nice change dealing with a professional company. I would have no hesitation in recommending your company to my family and friends.

Thank you so much.

Gill Marks | 23rd April 2023

AMAZING service…”

I just wanted to thank your company on the service I have recently received.

I’ve just bought a 2nd hand tub, so I’m a complete beginner! The service I have received from Amy Abbs & Allan (no surname) has been amazing.

In today’s era people are very quick to complain, so I just want to pass on my thanks.

We will look forward to using your company in all aspects of maintaining my tub.

Richard Justice | 13th April 2023

“A SPECIAL mention…”

I would like to make a special mention about your engineer Alan, he is a credit to your company, he was friendly and super efficient and also a font of knowledge. The next time we have the spapool serviced we would request that you arrange for Alan to do the work.

Jim & Mandy | 19th December 2022

“WINTERISATION”

I just wanted to Thankyou for organising getting the hot tub winterised so quickly.

I would just like to say how efficient and thorough the chap who came to do it was …. Alan I think ? He did a splendid job please pass on our thanks.

Many thanks

Mandy | 18th November 2022

“A BIG thank you”

I just wanted to say a big thank you to the boys who have been coming in to clean the pool each week. They are a really lovely bunch and if you could pass on our thanks and good wishes, that would be most kind.

Michelle Misra | 26th September 2022

“Wish we had found you sooner”

After having someone else Quote to refurbish my pool which put us off for a year, we found Syd and Wensum Pools and thought we would enquire 1 more time, and we were pleased we did.

They came around and pumped out our pool and did the pressure test and gave us the good news it was just the liner that needed replacement and not what we had been told before.

We asked Syd to refurb our pool and he and his team worked hard and fast to turn our pool around so we were able to enjoy the Bank Holiday weekend with all our family coming over and all I can say is ‘Thank You’ all, a great job and wish I had found you sooner and we will be using you to look after our pool from now on.

David Collinson | 22nd August 2022

“Fantastic Job”

We’ve just had our new pool installed by Wensum Pools. The guys involved in the build were so professional, hard working, respectful and they’ve done a fantastic job! It’s very rare to see these days and I just wanted you to know that.

David Collinson | 22nd August 2022

“Dyson hot tub, much cleaner now”

Alan Barnett | 2nd August 2022

“Efficient & Great Service”

Hi Syd & Andrea,

Just wanted to say, several months into my service agreement, had multiple different people come out, each of who have done a great job, very efficient, clean and tidy, you have a good set of staff there and I’m very pleased with the service so far!

Marc | 7th July 2022

“A prompt and friendly service”

I just wanted to say how amazing the guys were yesterday that installed and commissioned our hot tub.

Prompt, friendly and totally put me at ease as I was expecting a struggle getting it around the back.

Thank you so much.

True customer service from those guys and of course all from the office too.

Sheila | 13th May 2022

“Highly recommend to anyone looking for a hot tub”

We had been recommended Wensum Pools to buy our hot tub from and they did not disappoint! Ben came in especially to let us look at the models, he was informative, honest and helpful. The two lovely guys who came and set up for us, they were so accommodating, helpful, kind and professional. I’ve called a few times for some advice or help and the office staff have gone out of their way to help.

Highly recommend to anyone looking for a hot tub.

Grace Murfet | 28th February 2022

“Excellent service from Wensum Pools”

What excellent service Wensum Pools offer! We were treated as special customers from the moment we walked in the showroom and that service still continues now that our wonderful jacuzzi is installed and in use. Thank you! So far we cannot fault anything that Wensum Pools have done and the after sales follow up is something that makes the company exceptional. Who ever reads this……. Don’t even think about anyone other than Wensum Pools for hot tubs!!

Trevor Buxton | December 2021

“Great company”

What a great company, from when we walked through the door we were treated as if we were special, Paul and Stuart who delivered our tub set it up and explained everything to us where fantastic (thank you guys) even after it had been installed we had a phone call from Wensum Pools checking if everything was okay. We can’t speak highly enough of Wensum Pools, if you’re thinking of buying a hot tub or something similar visit this company you will not be disappointed, and they serve great coffee!

Alick Mackenzie | November 2021

“Excellent service with no pressure to buy”

Knowledgeable staff that don’t put you under any pressure to buy. Service is excellent with any problems resolved immediately. Should have bought the hot tub sooner!!! Highly recommend Wensum pools.

Julie Austin | September 2021

“The team were very helpful”

The team were very helpful when they came in answering loads of questions about the pool (we only recently bought the house) so I now have much better idea of how things work and what still needs to be fixed etc

Peter Harlock | 23rd September 2021

“A good deal and far better quality”

We bought from Wensum Pools as we got a good deal and the hot tub is far better quality than your ebays etc

Local to us also and the delivery and installation was no problem. Well worth the wait and me and the wife are now enjoying the relaxation.

Thanks again Andrea and the Team

Wayne | August 2021

“A surprise Birthday gift for my wife”

I purchased a Jaccuzzi hot tub from Wensum Pools as a surprise birthday present for my wife and couldn’t recommend them highly enough! Sydney and the team are absolutely fantastic – they are knowledgeable, quick to respond to queries, and will fully support you throughout the whole purchase, delivery & installation process. My wife and I are very happy indeed with the hot tub, and I am glad I chose to purchase from Wensum Pools – thank you all very much for an excellent service!

Ben Smyth | August 2021

“All help an NO pressure”

My family and I had been thinking about a swim spa for about 5 minutes when we popped into Wensum Pools to look at a shed. We started looking at the pools and the following day we popped in to try a swim spa. After trying them all we decided to give a swim spa some further consideration. The team at Wensum could not be any more accommodating and less sales like. All the help and no pressure, we was left with no option other than to take the plunge, sorry for the pun. Eleven days later my family were enjoying 32 degrees of joy. The sale, installation and support really have been five star, and I never give five stars. Other than having to pay them, it was a perfect transaction.

Darren Manser | July 2021

“Easy to find & park”

Wide range of products and plenty of choice. Accessories parts and knowledgeable staff. Good supplier.

Doug Johnston | July 2021

“Ten years old this and looking as good as ever!”

Dear Andrea and Sid

Our swimming pool is ten years old this year and looking as good as ever! I do make a big effort to look after it well but I think it’s durability is in no small part due to the fantastic quality of materials, installation and the brilliant after sales service you provide. I think it would be a good ‘selling point’ in one of your brochures to show how well they last. We absolutely love our pool and use it virtually every day.

Thanks to you and your team.

Rob and Sally | 8th June 2021

“Such a great help”

I just wanted to drop a line to thank you for being such a great help with the repair of our hot tub. I can only imagine the pressure you’re under at the moment, and I hope I didn’t add to it too much. Tris also played a blinder, returning as he did when the fault finally showed up after he’d left. It meant so much – the grandkids spent hours in the tub over the weekend, and it was a lovely place to sit with our kids in the evening and catchup after over a year apart.

We really are very grateful.

Trevor & Bex | 2nd June 2021

“Prompt & Fantastic Service”

Can I say thank you all very much, for your prompt and fantastic service, it’s really appreciated in these time we are all in at the moment.

Shaun Hagen | 1st March 2021

“Easy, relaxed and friendly service ”

We just wanted to say ‘Thank You’ all for such an easy, relaxed and friendly service you have all provided.

We have been really pleased with everything.

Sean Germaney | 26th February 2021

“It pays to shop local”

Just a brief email to say thanks so much. The journey from our initial enquiry, the virtual tour of the shop to the delivery and installation- you have all been stars, explaining everything and answering my numerous questions.

It pays to shop local and we are delighted with our hot tub – it is a dream come true – we spent last night watching the stars lovely and warm in our tub.

Mr & Mrs Flute | 17th February 2021

“Amazing Experience.”

I had a hot tub delivered today the whole experience was amazing.

Excellent timing, friendly stuff… again thank you very much for your service. Have a lovely Christmas and a happy New Year.

Ken | 16th December 2020

“Amazing after sales service.”

Thank you so much, both to you and your supplier for such prompt handling of this situation. In the meantime I will turn the cover around so that no more stress is added to the failing side.

Thanks once again for such amazing after sales service.

Cliff | 7th September 2020

“Thank you for the voucher.”

Just like to say thank you so much for the extra assistance from your team. We had a lot of problems getting in where we needed and they went above and beyond to help. Really appreciate it.

Dan | 13th June 2020

“We would like to say ’thank you’ to the team at Wensum Pools for the new liner they fitted to our swimming pool.”

It looks fantastic and the expertise and attention to detail was very much appreciated and certainly showed in the outstanding result. We would highly recommend their efficiency and very tidy work, altogether a brilliant job!

Mr & Mrs B, Norfolk | 4th May 2020

“The best in terms of knowledge, value for money, installation and aftercare.”

Wensum Pools quite simply are the best in terms of knowledge, value for money, installation and aftercare. We are delighted with our Jacuzzi hot tub. Nothing is too much trouble for Andrea, Sydney, Ben and the team. Brilliant.

David G, Wroxham | 19th August 2019

“Above and beyond any kind of service I have ever seen.”

Service at Wensum Pools is absolutely first class. Had our hot tub delivered by Ben and Neil, and I have to say the care and attention that went into delivering, positioning, even down to helping put our fence panel back in, was next to none. Neil went above and beyond any kind of service I have ever seen; nothing was too much trouble. Thank you so much for all your help. We love our little piece of luxury!

Claire Campbell | 25th August 2018

“We appreciate the personal touch, and your company have excelled on that front.”

Dear Andrea & Ben,

Many thanks for your call. I was only saying to Kim on Monday night (whilst in the tub) that we would email to say how pleased and delighted we are with the hot tub. And not only the tub, but the excellent and friendly service we have received from day one when you kindly let us test several hot tubs out. Since then, the service has continued to be second to none, from everyone there, yourself, Syd and all those (who, please forgive me, I have forgotten names) who welcomed us on Sunday with food and drinks.

Kim and I much prefer dealing with a “family run” business as we appreciate the personal touch, and your company have excelled on that front. We both look forward to many years enjoyment of “our little oasis” in the garden, in the safe knowledge that we have you and your team there for back up and support. Again, many thanks.

Paul & Kim | 4th July 2018

“Very helpful and knowledgeable…”

Popped in to view a new hot tub last weekend. Very helpful and knowledgeable and worked out a good deal, so we decided to buy a Jacuzzi model. Very happy with their service so far would recommend.

The Browns | 16th April 2018

“Designed, built and maintained by Wensum Pools.”

Just fitting my third liner in 31 years: designed, built and maintained by Wensum Pools. Built when my children were very young and now my grandchildren are swimming too. Nuff said!

Peter Walmsley | 27th November 2017

Download the 2023 Wensum Pools Brochure

© 2024 Wensum Pools | All Rights Reserved.
Registered in the UK 01298562
VAT Number 287 8068 06